--are we there yet...?--
11:27 am & Feb. 08, 2004

Well... I spent a frustrating morning by trying to figure out why my new drop-down menu wouldn't work. But, ah! I got it to work and I'm very, very happy. I adore this new layout. This is based off one of my favorite books of all time and probably the simplest story ever told. I first read it in third grade and my third grade teacher, Mrs. Devine, had this huge influence on my life. She loved to read and, in spite of all my resistance, she made me realize how great books were. From thereon, I was hooked. I could never read enough... I remember sitting in her reading corner and reading books like "The Magic School Bus" and biographies ((because I was really impressed by Harriet Tubman)).

That was the year I tried to overcome my fear of spiders by reading tons of spider books. Instead, because of the enlarged pictures of spider faces, my fear increased. No matter how much I read and learned about spiders, I just became more paranoid. Heh... so much for facing your fears!

Anyway, back to the layout. For some reason, Diaryland isn't letting my link in my little drop-down menu be a valid link to the host. I dunno why it is like that, but I must resort to putting a tiny link at the bottom of my entry and that annoys me. Ruins the otherwise perfect layout. Ahh well... I will eventually fix it.

I'm off to [possibly] start scholarship essays.

previous & next