--the stars are out tonight--
7:53 pm & Feb. 07, 2004

Loooooong day at work today. I guess it's to make up for my calling off last weekend. It's karma. With a few other people, we had to make over 1000 deli and like 6 party subs. Definitely a rough day and I deeply regretted eating my sub well before noon because by 3 ((when I got off)) I was weak from hunger and exhaustion. Next paycheck [two weeks from now] will be pretty.

My own laziness bewilders me sometimes. I have a limited amount of weeks to complete scholarships and I have done absolutely nothing. And, surprisingly enough, my parents have not really nagged me. That's a bad sign. I see no money coming my way. Damn. I guess I just convinced myself into writing some essays now.

Dwight and I went to the mall today for a short visit. It has been a while, so I wanted to visit every store with girl clothing. For the first time, he acted reluctant about it. I wasn't offended... I was actually amused by his antics. He claimed that if he didn't piss and moan about it, he would lose credibility of his manliness ((he didn't say it exactly like that, but that's how I heard it)). I then proceeded to whine about if he really didn't like it, we could just leave. That led to further debate as to what we could do (with a time limit) and then a debate about whether "rabbits" or "bunnies" was a better name. [note: that is to remind myself later as to what exactly we discuss] Dwight also accidently slipped into a British accent and I don't remember exactly how that happened. But, anyway, I'm a sucker for accents ((even if they're fake)). I am so lucky.

C'est le vie.

previous & next