--I built an altar for you out of polaroids and pins--
6:35 pm & Feb. 10, 2004

Life is grand... minus all the upcoming projects and papers that I have successfully avoided. Hehe, but what else is new?!

So Steve has finally got someone to be sappy about. Sarah has agreed to go to prom with him and I'm sooooo happy for him! He has been very sweet about not complaining about Dwight and me at lunch when we become all mushy with each other. But now, his patience has paid off and he's got something to lift his spirits. Awesome. I guess with Dane and Steve going to prom now... I probably should go this year. After last year, I was really put off with the idea. So much is stressed about it on television and in books, but, the truth is, it's just a bunch of hype for no reason. Ahh well...

I finally got around to purchasing Dwight's gift last night. It's driving me crazy because I've told everyone about his gift so that I won't tell him. Sure, I'll tell other people that patience pays with interest, but I don't care. I'm impatient and impulsive. Luckily, I got him two gifts... so I can give him one tomorrow and one on Saturday.

How do I manage to follow asleep at night without being by his side?

previous & next