--all of my friends, they're not my friends--
7:08 pm & Oct. 22, 2003

I'm sick as a dog, but resolved not to take life too seriously.

Clever Cyndi Snow showed her brilliance today during Lavelle's class. We are reading Oedipus The King and we had just finished the part where Oedipus had stabbed his eyes out with brooches. Lavelle mentions how his sister has a glass eye and we procede to continue this discussion. I'm barely listening because, as I mentioned previously, I am sick. My attention is caught when I hear Lavelle chuckle and say, "No, you can't see through a glass eye." I let out a loud, raspy guffaw as the rest of the class joins in the laughter. Stupid, stupid Cyndi. I should not laugh at her question, but that was certainly an incredibly dumb question. Does she not think before opening her mouth?

previous & next