--when the half-gods go, the gods arrive--
8:03 pm & Oct. 20, 2003

You know life has to be kicking my ass if I don't update. This is due an incredibly hectic schedule that will not cease until Marching Band is over.

The pressure is almost unbearable right now. From the parental units, Marching Band, friends, teachers, schoolwork, colleges, siblings... and, somehow, I'm still finding time to say "Piss Off!" to everything and write in this here journal. Although I don't literally snap at everyone, I hear myself become more bitter every day and I'm not enjoying that. There had to be, at least, three times today that I said things I regret. I was forgiven ((or completely ignored, take your pick)) but I can't erase those words.

Why is it so hard to just let go of everything and just start over? Is it because of consequences? Why does it feel the more I look forward to college, the more I feel as if I'm plummeting head-first into a grand pile of horseshit?

Why does it feel like a big mistake?

previous & next