--I know it's cool to be so bored--
5:23 pm & Mar. 23, 2004

Today was starting off in a complete disaster. Ironically enough, it comes a day after Dwight's Bad Day. He was unusually pissed yesterday. Whatever, we all have those days, right? We just hate it when it happens. Well, mine was today and I was a pissy little bitch, but I have the greatest friends ever and they just showed me a huge amount of support for my college interview later in the day.

I know why I was so miserable. I had an interview and every little thing seemed to be against me. My pantyhose was running a five-minute mile and I just kept dropping anything that remotely grazed my hands. But good things surprise me often and my interview went very well. I am excited.

In other news, I have renamed Dwight's father as "Earl" and we went [with my family] to see The Gods Must Be Crazy for the foreign flick fest at a local college campus. Yeah, did I ever feel like the cool, quirky nerd?! I thought the movie was a bit weird, but very, very funny.

Life is mellowing out after a week of musical stress. I can live with that.

Wake up April, it will be summer soon...

previous & next