--surrender, but don't give yourself away--
9:34 pm & Mar. 24, 2004

My crazy-ass dreams set a theme for the rest of the day. I have this terrible fear of tornadoes, but I live in the hilly valley of Central PA, so I am usually quite at ease. Well, in my dream, I dreamed that a tornado was heading to my backyard and my brother, the ever arrogant one, blows it off and stomps it out. The tornado dissipates, but suddenly forms a brother, an ice tornado. When we escape into my exposed basement, it becomes even more enraged and takes the shape of a demon and lunges at me. Thankfully, my basement was unusually warm and the ice demon melted. We then were saved by Christmas carolers who came with shovels and ice picks and presents. I have absolutely no idea what prompted this dream. Usually, my dreams are psychologically frightening, not Dungeons and Dragons scary.

Anyway, so the tone for the rest of my day was abnormal. Such as getting an 87 on my Calculus test ((after one hour of studying... I hope for a low B next report card)) and wearing bright purple toe socks and pretending to be the One-Eyed, One-Horned Purple People Eater. I learned how to play poker and gambled with Nerds with Dwight and Ashley. Then I realized I didn't have to work on Friday, which makes my weekend so much more enjoyable. Unfortunately, I can't make it to the musical cast party on Saturday because of work, because I so desperately need money.

Speaking of money, I had a college interview yesterday and it went well. Evidently, I bullshit well, because this lady seemed fairly impressed by me.

Sucking up works, don't underestimate it.

previous & next