--i can't love you then--
12:06 pm & Oct. 14, 2006

So I am doing a terrible job at keeping this journal. Whatever.

Saw Minus the Bear last night, which Matt was making fun of me for considering that I only have one heard song. It was more for the company (Katie, Hartman, and Eric) anyway. I have to admit that everyone that performed was excellent, so it was a good show overall. I had the most fun with POS, who was a hiphop artist at an indie show; it was just a chance to get outrageously goofy. I love shock value.

Anyway, second weekend without parents. It's nice to have the house to myself this morning (my brother is sleeping so it's like he's not here because a herd of stampeding elephants could not wake him up). Did lots of cleaning and organizing.

This may sound trite, but I like domestics. There is something relaxing when you clean simply for the sake of cleaning. I tend to do it when I'm frustrated or overwhelmed or when my parents aren't home to yell at me for completely emptying the linen closet into the hallway.

Tonight? Hopefully just knitting and a movie and nothing exciting. Last week a party popped out of nowhere at my house and I'd appreciate it not happening again. We'll see...

previous & next