--run with the wild horses--
11:33 am & Jan. 15, 2006

Katie and I went all the way down to Red Lion to see Jay's country gig. Fashionably late is our game, but when we got there, I wish we had arrived a bit sooner so we could have heard more. What we did hear was pretty good (although I am certainly no expert in this area... I just liked what I heard and enjoyed it) but the building it was in was really cool. It was a tenement with a large hall on the third floo: very empty and a little run-down. It appealed to the artsy-fartsy child inside of me.

Afterwards, Katie and I stopped by Weis Markets and found this beautiful $1.00 section where we made a gift bag for Jay. I found a jet that said "Navy" on it and Katie tried to put the whole aisle in our bag. I was pleased with the fun, Jay's-potentially-going-to-get-beat-up-for-this-in-boot-camp bag.

Then we proceeded to the party back at Jay's place. Katie and I played our staple of Slap Jack and later we sat in on a poker game. The whole atmostphere was relaxed which was a lot of fun. The fact that I am indeed related to my infamous brother came up (not sure how... I think Katie brought that one up) as I knew it inevitably would happen. Wasn't as uncomfortable as I thought it might be. I love my brother a great deal, but I happen to meet a lot of people I hang out through him and I'm attempting to get away from that.

Anyway, it was a pleasant evening overall and I didn't end up in my house until 5 in the morning. It will be quite a while before that happens again...

PS: I finally got a job that isn't in food service! Working at Sears now. Oh boy.

previous & next