--i'm being chased by walt whitman!--
8:49 pm & Jan. 13, 2006

Today I went to the firing range with my brother. It's been such a long time since I fired it that I felt idiotic just holding it. However, my aim has improved and I'm starting to increase the distance between the target and me. He's giving the Springfield when I turn 21. Sweeeeeet.

My books should be arriving tomorrow. The prospect of school coming soon is making me itchy with anticipation. I can't wait for the semester to start. It's been so long since I had my last econ. class that I'm a little afraid of being really rusty. At least I will have Amy there in the same boat (although she's a heck of a lot more booksmart than me).

Tomorrow is going to be fun. Katie and I are heading for a friend's country gig and then partying afterwards. When I look back, I realize I've been doing something every weekend that usually involves gatherings of people. That's a not thing, but it will be sorely missed come school.

I always get so motivated at the beginning of the semester then I lose steam and... I usually recover in time, but it still hurts. However, I think it's gonna be all right (considering I'm lacking a big something this semester... thank God for that).

So I was doing some scanning of news articles and I passed the name Karsten Voigt. He worked for the SPD party and he spoke at the summit I visited in Berlin. He was a pretty interesting speaker, although I wasn't aware at the time of his political alliances. Neat.

previous & next