--how i wish i could surrender my soul--
6:06 pm & Jan. 16, 2006

Last night I hung out with Jay before he leaves Tuesday. I'm real proud of him for taking control of his life and going in a positive direction... Lauren did the same and she absolutely loves where she is ending up in life. I haven't known him nearly as long as Lauren, but I'm still feeling the loss and it is bumming me out.

Anyway, I went to do some theraputic shopping and bought a cd that I've been lusting after since back in October. That's right, ladies and gents, I finally bought James Blunt's Back to Bedlam and it is every bit as fantastic as I hoped it could be. It is a bit bluesy in tone, which Katie says it's not gonna help me at all, but I think you can't deny yourself quality music if it is as good as this cd.

Tomorrow classes start and I've lost all hope in signing up for a fifth class. I just lost all care for it and decided I will dedicate myself to getting those 4.0's I would love to have on my transcript. Honestly, if I didn't have to worry about general requirements (what is up with liberal arts education anyway? haha.) I could graduate within two semesters. Oh well, might as well get my money's worth out of the school!

All right, enough said.

previous & next