--i guess it's time i run far, far away--
12:19 pm & Feb. 02, 2006

Hmm... school. It's a bitch. Actually, I can't complain. For the first time in two weeks, I'm mostly all caught up. What an unlikely thing to happen! However, I'm not ahead (which would constitute a time for a break) so that means I must still keep on my toes and do as much as I can. I need to also keep in mind that my work can't be sloppy and fast - I need quality work to make it worth it.

I write all this for myself. You (who ever you may be) can completely disregard this entire journal as most of my entries are reminders to myself where I'm supposed to be in my life's plan.

Lately, I have been going letter crazy. I wrote one last week and one earlier this week and then I wrote two more today. All to different people! I can't wait to mail the latest ones. I love surprising people. It's such a nice feeling to see a letter of "Hey, how ya doing?" in your mailbox instead of just advertisements and bills. Email can't destroy my old-fashioned sense of completion in real letters!

I haven't become sick, which is really good. Since my parents returned from Florida, my mother has finally stocked the house with the staples and I am eating a lot better (thank God for cranberry juice... otherwise I'd never get Vit. C, cuz I'm not a huge fan of orange juice).


James Blunt is a FOX.

previous & next