--and it's all your fault i screen my phone calls--
11:08 pm & Jan. 30, 2006

I think I'm coming down with something. I'm tired even if I sleep a good eight hours and I wake up with sore throats. I hope it's passing, cuz I really can't afford to take any time off of work or school.

School has finally settled into routine and I'm mostly keeping up with work and keeping my sanity. I really enjoy school, even if I piss and moan about being tired. It's a good tired - like you know you've accomplished something and it's okay to take a rest and blow off everything off for an hour or two.

Today I finally got my letter from Colin! I got really excited about it. I'm kind of sad because it's not terribly long, but he wrote it on his special stationary from his British gentlemen's club. I'm sending his letter first thing tomorrow morning. I love having a pen pal!!

In other news that I can't go too deeply into... I am being chased by someone who can't take a hint and it's bugging me because I'm afraid it's one of those situations you have to do just about everything to tell that you have no interest, nor will you ever in a million, trillion years. At first, it was kind of funny (in an irritating way) but it's officially a step too far and now I want out.

I haven't felt this need to physically runaway from a person since Dwight. When people come on too strong for me, I just want to get as far away as I humanly can. My family just doesn't hug or even stay in the same room half of the time... so when I get pursued in a stubborn, annoying kind of way... it gets creepy.

previous & next