--the place i love is a million miles away--
10:43 am & Jan. 28, 2006

Another weekend of drinking goodness and socializing at Robby's house. Of course, this is all after Bobim show at which I attended. A guy who I met last week ("Jay 2.0" as I was referring him as) went to his first Bobim show and was supposed to go over to Robby's afterwards with everyone.... well, he was supposed to be following me... and the "supposed to" part is already telling you that it didn't quite work out that way.

Jay 2.0 has a Mustang and I made fun of him for being so feaking in love with his car, cuz he is. Anyway, as we get on the highway, he starts messing with me by driving beside me or in front of me, which was silly because he hasn't a clue where he's going!

Well.... I take an exit early to throw him off, but he is quick enough to catch up with me. We're at a light, each waiting in left turn lanes (but not the same one because he's still being Mister Big Guy). Cars pull up behind him and box his car into the lane. I take this opportunity to reverse, get into the right turning lane and speed off.

That's right, the girl in the stationwagon gave the guy in the racecar the slip. Mwahahahaha!

Unfortunately, when I got to Robby's, I realize no one present had his cell number and we had to track people down who did have his number and see where he ended up. He was not happy with me.

After that, everything else was just goofing around and socializing. It was a nice break from being obsessing about school and money.

previous & next