--screws fall in and screws they fall out--
11:39 pm & Jan. 25, 2006

Less Than Jake.... WOW!!! They never have disappointed me ever! The show was fan-freaking-tastic and I wish I could relive it over and over.

First of all, Katie and I arrived early and stood in the front of the line so we made it to the front of the stage. I was right and stood on the correct side of the stage that Roger, the bass player, would stand. He's really personable because he sings to the crowd and I like feeling that the band cares about the fans.

Anyway, halfway through the show, they pulled a guy on stage and they asked if a girl was willing to come out and makeout with him. Katie, Dave, and Krista all volunteered me so I got on stage and (thank freaking God) the guy didn't even try to make a move. Instead, I just danced around and enjoyed being on the same stage as LTJ.

Well, Chris, guitarist, asks the crowd if there was any guy who would be willing to come up and dance with a pretty girl and they pull up this really gorgeous guy. He was an awesome dancer with all sorts of twists and spins and it was SO MUCH FREAKING FUN!!!!!!

LTJ are such great performers and crowd-pleasers that everytime I see them, I love them more and more.

So.... my 5 minutes of fame are over and I can die an incredibly happy woman.

previous & next