--it takes a woman to quietly plan--
1:35 p.m. & 2003-03-18

Iraq is not a problem; but, Korea will be and probably very soon. If we attack Iraq, then we're just asking for an attack from Korea. Not because they are in league with each other, but because Bush will be concentrating on Iraq, which is going to leave an opening for Korea. I liked what my friend said today: "If we go to war with Iraq, I'm going to Canada. If we go to war with Korea, I'm enlisting." I don't believe that Iraq is the problem and no sweet-talking President is going to make me think otherwise. However, the war on Iraq will probably not be contained. In less than 48 hours, we'll be in war and I pray to whatever gods exist that it will end quickly.

On a more high-school student note: my certain Someone is being avoided at all costs. I've taken to being distracted by another. I've written about Chuck before and I think he's a great guy. He drove me home yesterday and I haven't laughed like that in the longest time. Now, if we could only see more of each other...

If women controlled the world, our biggest problems would be who we wanted to marry.

previous & next