--there is just too much time can't erase--
10:24 a.m. & 2003-03-22

The war goes on... This was the first morning I actually got to see clips of bombings. I'm not sure if I was just heartless or shocked or whatever, but when I saw the tiny clouds of red and black, I just turned the channel and thought nothing more on it. I've become extremely frustrated over these last few days. I never thought it possible, but my school has been sliced into separate parts. One group is the anti-war protestors who wear shirts with slogans like "Support the soldiers, not the war." They are bold enough to put up huge banners and hand out poster after poster. The other group is the pro-war activists. They go around ripping down posters and calling people terrorism supporters. The other group is everyone else who either don't care or don't know. My school has become this insane mess of kids too young to vote but too old not to be heard.

I've become a neutral. What is done is done and I can only hope this madness ends soon and to the world's benefit.

previous & next