--I hide behind the smile--
3:54 pm & Sept. 17, 2003

Sarcasm On a Rampage!! Beware! No, probably more along the lines of the dreaded pms, but you get the idea.

So, the cast list was posted today and I was right. How come I'm usually right about the things I would prefer to be wrong at? Anyway, the one girl, Zareen ((who also happens to be in Drama with me)), gets Korean Woman #2 and screams with excitement. Sometimes, I tend to exaggerate with my word choice; however, I am not exaggerating at all right now. The girl screeeeeeeches, in my ear no less, at 7:30 this morning when she realizes she got a part. I wanted to rip out her vocal chords right there. Instead, I walked away, knowing that she had seven periods to chill and, hopefully, not be as annoying.

Seventh period, I had just walked into the room, feeling crampy from the foreboding symptoms of my menstrual period, when Zareen begins to rant question after question about her part in the play. One of the questions dug into me like barbed wire: "I'm Korean #2, does that mean I get more lines than you?" Hun, you're Korean Woman #2 for a reason... what do you think?!! I rolled my eyes and bit my tongue. The stupid, stupid girl keeps her barrage of highly irritating comments and questions. Even Jen asked her nicely to tone down the volume because the crazy bitch was shouting!

By this time, Mrs. Caffier had me doing some task for her in the corner of the room, so I was under the assumption that if I said anything, it would be heard by only me. Tolerance utterly depleted, I snap a quick "shut up" accompanied by some sarcastic remark. As it turns out, Zareen had indeed heard me -- the guilt trip started immediately afterwards.

Ugh... I miss last weekend.

previous & next