--if I had a dollar every time I was wrong, I'd be a seld-made millionaire--
8:40 pm & May. 27, 2004

And so were my senior finals completed... The Lavelle test had blatantly wrong answers, but I could not have cared less. The Calc final was a joke. Megan and I sat in a corner discussing how to do problems. I probably got a 50% at most on that test, but it was more of a result of impatience and apathy rather than ignorance. I wanted out of those tests soooo badly and leaving school was the best feeling ever.

The only reasons for going back to school are just graduation rehearsals and such. The Life-skills teachers whom I help with gave me a ton of gifts and tears and I will miss them all very much. They are all like mother hens and love to hear about my college plans and romances and gossips. I loved them so much and I plan to visit since I'm exactly traveling far away.

I wonder how I will ever become serious enough for college in the fall. I'm so excited and carefree, I don't feel as if I ever will stop floating. Life is a dream right now and I don't want to have to be serious. Yeah, I'm an American girl who doesn't think about her survival. The most I worry about is when I get to see Dwight next.

Damn, I've got it good. I hope you do to.

previous & next