--sometimes, a person's spirit can outshine even the brightest stars at night--
8:13 pm & Jan. 31, 2004

You know someone is amazing when they can instantaneously snap you out of your most selfish of hissy fits. Lauren is one of the strongest girls I personally know. She pays bills for her sister and alcoholic father. She still gets the high scores in school and will be going to college. Never once have I known her judgement to be completely clouded by the misunderstandings between "needing" and "wanting" somethingsomeone.

Earlier, I was pitching a royal hissy fit and I so ashamed about it now. I have been spoiled greatly lately and haven't really appreciated it to the extent I should be doing. Instead, I have only demanded more. I've got it good, but I've been forgetting that. I need to go. I have some soul-searching to do.

previous & next