--a tribute--
10:15 pm & May. 19, 2004

Lauren Frakes is the most amazing girl you can meet. I know I randomly will say that throughout my journal, but if you just knew her, you'd realize that there is little that this 18-year-old hasn't survived. I'm not really at freedom to divulge all the trials of her life, but she's right up there with my mom's story and my respect.

I remember back in the old junior high days, we used to be at war with each other. I was a retarded kid and super competitive and didn't realize Lauren's brain exceeds my own by leaps and bounds. Well, thanks to Latin class, we soon became the best of friends. We discovered all the bad names you can call someone with a Latin I vocabulary.

I really don't know what else to tell you guys. Just be thankful for the people you find in your life that make you smile when you want to frown.

previous & next