--but i'll never forget the way you feel right now--
8:19 pm & Oct. 05, 2006

When things go right... they're AWESOME!!

First order of business: I've organized the Commuter Club to make an official putsch (that's right... just like Hitler) for more living space than the closet that is given to us. They have supported my ideas of bracelets, t-shirts, petitioning, demonstrations unanimously. Should this work out as successfully as I think it will... I will have led a revolution on my campus... only to promptly forgotten as people are capable of complaining about anything.

I think I have unofficially usurped the role of President in my Treasurer position. That's ok. Greg is incompetent, not dedicated beyond his "I like having private jokes" mentality, and a mouse of a man. In retrospeckt, I probably should have just ran as President. Whatever.

Tonight I had an LDE presentation on publicity. It went perfectly. There was a girl simply there to learn and not for the $50.00 raffle for an organization! Can we say "AWESOME?" Anyway, I had a really decent-sized group, thanks to my lovely drumline.

I was so frightened that my group would be bored or condescending of the activities I had chosen for the presentation... however I must be doing something right! One activities was charades to emphasize non-verbal communication and I did it first, so it broke the ice and soon people were participating, laughing, and having fun!

My evaluations (which I usually don't read because I take criticism very personally) were so positive! I am - finally - excited about doing these presenations. I like being part of movements that will work, otherwise I get so easily discouraged and I bail out.

Hard work does pay off and it's nice to know that I am doing something RIGHT for once.

previous & next