--what more could your love do for me?--
12:17 am & Dec. 31, 2003

Six days. It's been six days since I last hung out with Dwight. I visited him briefly three days ago, but not long enough to really help. It's weird, because I run through phases at lightning speed. One moment, I miss him, the next I'm questioning what I ever saw in him, the next I'm full of nostalgia as I remember little things we did together, then I'm missing him again and it's a cycle. If six days did this to me... how am I going to survive college next year? :: shakes head :: No, I refuse to think of it. I'll worry about it when the time comes.

The time apart, personally I think, is part of the fun. We're both going nuts being separated. It's almost sadistic in the amount of pleasure I received from hearing him telling me how he misses me. To be assured of his affection is a new concept for me. I'm smitten by him.

Enough with the mush. I'm sure that people are puking their guts out over how sappy this journal has become recently. Onto to something a bit more universal... my oldest friend, Nicole, has come back from her freshman year for Christmas break. She just revealed to me that she's bisexual. I don't even know why I am so surprised, but I am every time. I get nice and cozy with my life and wham! a curveball is thrown at me. I should be used to it by now, but I'm not. This is not really about Nicole's sexuality; it's more about why I didn't see it coming.

Maybe, I'm not as judgmental as I think I am sometimes. Maybe, I'm actually super naive so I'm constantly surprised by people. I suppose this is a good thing, considering Life must hold innumerable surprises for me.

Happy New Year's Eve.

previous & next