--how dare you say that my behavior is unacceptable so condescending unnecessarily critical--
11:12 am & Dec. 28, 2003

Technically, today is the day I should be getting my senior license, but I'm still mooching rides off other people. After cleaning the house, I fully intend to bug my mom to take me shopping. I need new clothes to make me fill this abyss that was created last night. The first thing my mom's best friend said to me was, "Oh, you actually became pretty? I'm glad to see you lost weight." Yeah, merry Christmas to you too, wench.

Jawhara and I went to see The Last Samurai. There are some decent battle scenes with lots of splurting blood and sliced faces. Definite recommending it if you like that kind of thing. Jawhara and I had an interesting talk afterwards. Interesting is the wrong word, but I'm too polite to describe it acurately. Wait, no, I'm not. She was a downright bitch. She wants to hang out today, but we made plans for tomorrow already, so I'm taking a raincheck on today. I need some time to recover. She didn't say anything bad towards me, but what she said about old friends is just a tad disturbing. She still has a lot of bitterness and arrogance that I find I still have a hard time swallowing. I guess if I was a real friend, I'd say something to her, but I'm too much of a coward.

Maybe I'm just super shallow and I don't know it. It's a pattern, in all honesty. I get really close friends and then there's just one little bit of them that disgusts me. I'm fairly certain there's a mental disorder for that somewhere in some textbook. It's probably like "Cynicism Compulsive Disorder: The Fixiation On Other People's Character Flaws Which Leads Immense Disgust and Hatred Towards Them. Symptoms include: superiority complex, extreme pessimism, and selfishness. See also: bipolar."

I read waaaay too much.

previous & next