--killing time just watching the grass grow--
12:43 pm & Mar. 13, 2006

I just got back my first Macro Econ. exam and it is BAD. It is beyond bad. It's a fantastically successful attempt at failing. When I first saw it, I laughed in shock. I couldn't believe it. I simply couldn't. I didn't really react to it until about 15 minutes later when the shock turned into self-pity.

Now, I'm past self-pity and into incredibly pissedd off at myself. I'm officially doing twice as well in International Econ. than Macro. How that works out... I haven't a clue.

But how did I let this happen?? Why did I let myself slip up so badly on an exam? I mean, I've always known that I suck at exams, but this badly!! I'm just frickin' flabbergasted at my failure. (some alliteration for you)

Ok. Well. I feel like someone kicked me in the stomach. Pretty shitty. I just really got to be on track for the rest of the semester and make sure I don't lose any of my scholarships 'cos of this mess up of mine.

I can't frickin' believe myself.

previous & next