--i've been trying to nod my head but it's like i've got a broken neck--
8:27 am & Mar. 11, 2006

Yesterday was a working day. I spent about three and a half hours shoveling and carting around "mushroom soil." "Mushroom soil" basically means "horse shit" and it is stinky and heavy. What is worse that my mother did what she does every year and has bought a hell of a lot more than is necessary for her garden and I'm the one who has to figure what to do with the 60% of the pile that is left over.

Then I went off to Sears to work... which you can imagine I wasn't the most cheerful person to meet. For the majority of the time, I was kind of stupid with being worn out and rather quiet. People probably thought I was stoned or something I was so quiet and emptyheaded last night.

However, today will be Sears, Randi's birthday, and I will be hanging out with Viet and Josh later tonight. Somewhere in there I plan to take a nap and/or do some reading for school. We'll see.

previous & next