--and when I walk alone I listen to our secret theme--
10:21 pm & Sept. 07, 2004

The world is full of humor, you just have to be willing to laugh a little. Like how I thought I understood my Calc homework then stared at it for about an hour and only doing 3 total problems; that's funny.

Another funny thing is Tom. He's from marching band and absolutely hilarious. He had breast-reducting french fries and deviously giving the fries to girls. Yeah, it makes no sense, but it's such a screwball concept that I want to remember how incredibly easily amused I am.

Oh, do you all remember Marissa? She's the neighbor's daughter I'm supposed to be polite to. When she used to tell me the most disgusting stories ever about her and guys, most of the stories occurring with guys sneaking into her house. Well, last night, my parents saw cars parked out front around midnight and guys walking around. It was very suspicious for my suburbian haven. So my parents called the cops. Turns out, the guys were waiting for Marissa to sneak out with them.

Want to guess my reaction to this story? I laughed with the I-knew-I-was-right air. I had told my parents what she told me, but they didn't believe me. They thought I was being evil and spiteful. Mwahaha, I was right!

In absolutely no relation to anything written above, I saw Dwight today for like three seconds. He came into work to get his schedule [I think]. It was nice to see him even for that little bit. I went over to him and locked him in a hug. Then Justin said something smartass and Dwight and I hugged Justin together. It was a bonding moment.

Ahem, seriously though, the only reason I am surviving all this time away from Dwight is because I am constantly busy with something. If my mind was occupied 24/7 with something, I'd be driven completely nuts. However, I do make an effort to see him whenever I get a chance, so our relationship is still bright. I'm dreading to hear a "We never see each other anyway" talk someday. I really don't want to hear it, although you never how about the future, and it could possibly be there. However, it is NOT an option right now, and I'm clinging to Dwight tightly.

previous & next