--all of life is a stage and I'm only an understudy--
9:38 pm & Sept. 15, 2003

Play auditions today -- the saddest part is that I already know that I am casted and who it is. A little Korean woman whose line is "Dog tastes good." We're doing M*A*S*H and I get to mock Asians... how fun. The entire auditorium was rolling on the ground in laughter. That was flattering, but discouraging. I would appreciate a role just a tad more demanding than that. Although Dane and I have both agreed not to be romantic, he made me feel wonderful. He told me I was "too good for a role like that."

Speaking of the boy, yes, we have both agreed not to be a couple. When we talked about it, he was utterly afraid that I would hate him -- however, I felt the exact opposite! I was relieved to find that he felt like that!! I know I'm not ready and I know he's not and we just found each other... to lose it all that quickly would devastate me.

Today at lunch, Steve was complaining how he tried so hard to get in contact with me over the weekend; Dane and I looked straight at each other and started to chuckle. I tried so hard not to laugh and make Steve suspicious ((or jealous -- Dane thinks Steve's after me)), but I couldn't help myself!! I solved it by stuffing my mouth with Dane's turkey wrap ((he gave me his last half cuz I forgot my 80 cents for my 2% milk and cookie diet)). That's another thing I wish he wouldn't do... he gives me so much and I have nothing to give back. I wish I could give him something, anything, just so he knows how much I appreciate him.

previous & next