--i think i'll go out an embarrass myself by getting drunk and falling down in --
6:30 pm & Mar. 08, 2006

Spring break has been turning into something a lot more exciting than I had originally planned. The last few days I have hung out with kids from LVC (surprisingly there are a few that I actually like) and tomorrow I'm going to climb a mountain with Holly. We're so excited about it that it could rain and we'd probably still do it (it's not a terribly difficult trail).

I spent today cleaning and Katie gave me a visit which I really appreciated. Cleaning goes a lot faster when I have someone to piss and moan to. My mother came home and all she noticed was a different tablecloth. Evidently my mother is completely blind to dirty floors and dusty counters and this may explain her inability to EVER clean ANYTHING. There is a part of me wishing beyond simple wishing that I was living by myself. In my head, I pretend I do.

I have also been working on my term paper and it's about the Millenium Development Goals. I've been dragging this baby around for weeks and have completed zero work on it. I finally just got eight sources tonight (whether I actually read anything or not is completely irrelevent).

I shouldn't make it sound like such a burden because I am genuinely interested in the project, especially the poverty topic. The problem is so multi-layered but the solutions are relatively simple (just really expensive). Economics, especially anything to do with business cycles, tends to make me feel like a clairvoyant and rather pointless. I could really care less whether the Fed is going to drop or raise the interest rate. I'm not really out of there to make money or make other people money.

previous & next