--I'll be looking at the moon, but I'll be seeing you--
4:21 pm & Feb. 19, 2004

So I left school early today because of a physical examination. I've noticed that older men love to treat young ladies, such as myself, as little girls. I'm not complaining, but just observing. Twice, I've been treated with friendly overtures that I'm positive would not be given to a guy. I'm a little disturbed by the double-standards in our society, but, then again, I'm much relieved. Going to strange doctors unnerves me and it was nice to be greeted with a friendly, almost fatherly, smile.

Dwight has Model UN for the next two days, thus begins my cabin fever. There are times I still wonder why there aren't fireworks every second we spend with each other -- but the knowledge I can't see him drives me bonkers. I suppose throwing myself into my schoolwork would be a great solution, but I'm distracted by the ticking of grandfather clock.

In other news, I'm starting to watch all those old romance movies and I fear of filling my head with trash. But I love the feeling of hoping all those star-crossed lovers will have a happy ending... and when they don't, the beautiful tragedy fills my heart. I don't blubber, but tears will fall as if a waterspout has burst.

With 50 degree weather, it might as well have been spring today...

previous & next