--to my surprise, before my eyes, you arrive--
8:39 pm & Feb. 18, 2004

I like surprises... and I am saddened when I guess things correctly. I'm pretty good at predicting thought patterns and, often, I take the words right out of my friends' mouths. Easily bored, it gets tedious trying to concentrate on a person talking when I already know what they're going to say.

Speaking of surprises, I had a Lavelle test today that I should have definitely failed. The reason being that instead of studying last night, I went out to Wendy's with Dwight on a spontaneous call from him. He rarely calls me [he doesn't need to, we practically spend 247 together] so I was much too flattered to just tell him "No, I have to study." I'm a baaaad student. A bad student that definitely kicked the crap out of Dante's Inferno (I only read the summaries).

Besides, the next few days will be completely dedicated to schoolwork and scholarship forms. Dwight has Model UN, along with Dane and Steve and Jon. That takes out most of my social group. Ahhhh... lunch will be so boring now!

I just realized, because of a physical tomorrow, I don't have to do my Calculus homework! Yay!

previous & next