--i want to believe in myself again...--
8:07 p.m. & 2003-01-03

A day ago, Josh S. and I got in a slight argument. It was about his college applications and he was being mean because I started to question why he hasn't finished them yet. He's been at it for months and he complains a lot about his mother bugging him about it. I couldn't understand why he hadn't completed them long ago. ((Well, the fact that he's not worried about money and knows he's got awesome grades probably has something to do with it...)) Anyway, I was so hurt that he had snapped at me that I told him I refused to talk to him until he was in a better mood and could apologize. Historical reference: I n e v e r win these situations. I'm always the one who ends up swallowing their pride and crawling back to people. However, he's the one who put forth the effort to talk again. I was doubly happy we are talking again.

I had off of school today because of an ice storm. Spent it watching "War and Peace." I wondered if I glided through life as the character Natasha had. She took a lot for granted -- believing in love ultimately, but lost a lot because she really wasn't mature enough ((in my eyes, anyway)). She appeared to appreciate all the beauty and love around her, but I don't think she really could until she lost it. I felt miserable lately, but I don't want to appear ungrateful. Because I know I'm lucky... I just don't feel lucky. I haven't been keeping very good touch with friends. I desire solitude; yet, I don't want to be alone. :: big sigh ::

"Please remain in your seats. This is all apart of the show," says the operator's comforting, mechanic voice.

previous & next