--99 red balloons floating in the summer sky--
5:40 pm & Oct. 13, 2003

Visited Drexel today and realized that I don't like it. It may fit my brother's needs perfectly, but I wasn't comfortable with the rather industrial setting. Afterwards, we visited St. Joseph's and it's a gorgeous campus. I mean, it's absolutely beautiful!! The halls look as if they were once cathedrals. If I don't go to Dickinson, I definitely would like to go to St. Joseph's.

We went to the King of Prussia mall after all the sightseeing. The first shop we decided to terrorize was Bloomingdale's. Going down the escalator, we pull a Mary Poppins and ride down the banister. Then I tried on this gorgeous coat, only to find a price tag of over $1500!! The people that can actually afford those overly priced clothes disgust me -- what I wouldn't give to have money like that just for a day.

As of now, I need to start finally cracking on my college applications. Especially if I ever want to make it in time for the deadline. :: yawn ::

You and I in a little toy shop...

previous & next