--why can't sarcasm be a virtue?--
7:56 pm & Mar. 01, 2004

Am I the only person in the world who did not watch the Oscars last night? Yeah, I figured I was. Truthfully, I don't really care one way or another, but it is nice to hear that The Return Of The King received a lot of awards. I'm sure to find some fantastic idea for a prom dress theme from the night.

On a completely different spectrum, I can tell my Monthly Monster is going to be visiting me. I was a sarcastic dumbass the entire day. I abused Dwight all day, culminating with me biting him [we also had a debate over the word "culminate" and I feel as if I must use the word correctly now]. Oh, and I was a royal bitch at lunch because Dane's usual arrogance dug underneath my skin. I'll make compensation for it later, when I'm not so easily annoyed.

I think it's pathetic that no matter how much I tell myself to be more tolerant or consciously be nicer to others, I never get close to my goal. What a failure.

Ah, well... life is full of failures, I just happen to get more than the usual.

previous & next