-will you never rest fighting the battle of who could care less--
10:48 pm & Feb. 28, 2004

Today is my father's birthday. My father, mother, and sister went to visit Baltimore, while I stayed here, by myself and cleaned and worked. I'm not complaining. I had Dwight come over, so we watched tv for a bit. He had a Halo night yesterday, which means he and his friends stay up to ungodly hours and he sleeps until past noon. He had told me to wake him up whenever I got up, but, truthfully, I don't have the heart to wake him up if he's sleeping. Whoa... I'm way off my original thought. Anyway, today is my father's birthday, but I'm curious to know if he was really born on Feb 28 or 29. If he was born on the 29th, then could his parents have chosen what date is his birthday? Is there any birth certificate that says "February 29" on it? Just a curiousity...

I was reading some journals of friends and I'm not really commmenting on any particular theme... but all these girls have gone through major relationships already. I mean, multiple relationships... and all have thrown around words like "love" throughout it. Now, I'm not completely naive and I understand you can love someone without being in love with him, but doesn't that get tiresome or painful to go through so many relationships?? I ask because I am in the first serious relationship of my life... maybe my only one ever, I'm not sure. But how do they surivive it without becoming utterly jaded?

I'm not questing after a real answer... I'm just throwing all of that out there as a thought.

previous & next