--doesn't it seem most precarious?--
1:43 pm & Oct. 11, 2003

We beat our rival school, CD, with a 43-14 victory. It should have felt amazing, but I wasn't thrilled at all. I don't think I smiled much at all -- I was, here's that word again, isolated from everything around me. A spectator that can't even relate to the most basic emotion of excitement. I'm an odd creature.

Today, however, was wasted in a classroom. I took the SAT's and, afterwards, went out to eat with Steve Frese, Ruben, Jason, Mike Wanich, and Dane, which is unusual in itself as I don't usually hang out with these people. We went to Applebee's, as half of East did. It wasn't terribly fun, but I enjoyed eating in good company, although I didn't exactly contribute to it much. I must be going through a silence phase.

Dane asked what he should do about Lauren Shroy. I don't know why he feels as if he needs advice, since from what I've gathered that he, at least, has an inkling of attraction towards her and we know she adores him. I told him he should definitely give her a chance if he likes her even a little. Once again, I simplify someone else's problems and make it seem so easy, but I can't even begin to figure out what's wrong with me.

On a good note, my day has only begun and soon I'll be heading for my cousin's house for his Homecoming party. I get to approvedisapprove of his most recent romantic interest.

Why does it feel like it'd be a damned shame?

previous & next