--and all that jazz--
4:02 p.m. & 2003-02-17

Whoo... there is about 20 some inches outside right now. I haven't had that much fun shoveling for the longest time. I'm off today -- haha, eat that school board! They were trying to make us go to school today and Mother Nature dumps a ton of snow on us. My dog is hysterical because he's only medium-sized and the snow drifts are above his head. The snow is deadly, if you step one foot into it, you risk losing a boot. I had to roll onto my side to get out of the snow without losing my boot.

Oh, that's not to mention the dangers inside the house. There is the Puddle. You know what Puddle I'm talking about. It's not just a puddle, it's the devil. After you stripped all your snow gear off and change into nice, warm, dry clothes, the Puddle is on the hunt. You have pretty, purple toe-socks on and, suddenly, the Puddle has pounced. Your foot is wet... but not only is it wet, it's cold. It's colder than the wood floor in the morning after you step out of bed. It is the Puddle...

I jumped off my deck and right into a snow pile. That's life.

previous & next