--then I'd put you on like a diamond so I can sparkle and be the envy of my friends--
4:05 pm & Nov. 14, 2004

Cool things to note: I had a whole day off and I spent it semi-productively. I bought a new pair of jeans for discount ((I'm a college student... forgive my frugalness)) and I applied at the Koffee Grinder in the Colonial Park Mall. I want to work somewhere else soooo badly; I detest Subway.

Unfortunately, my accounting project has been put on the backburner because I am lazy as hell. I started writing it, which is a undoubtedly a start.

There really isn't much to update and routine news isn't all that exciting.

I brought my piccolo in from my car today. That's the last time it will be driven around for a long time. It's kind of weird to think that my semester is already starting to wind down. Within about three-four weeks, I'll have my finals week then winter break. Man, winter break sounds awesome.

But then there is the spring term and I'm off to Germany after summer break. That's not a whole lot of time. I'm starting to get cold feet about flying to Germany. I've been there before, so there isn't a rational reason for my fear. I just keep imagining an engine going out and the plane crashing in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. I mean, just trust it to my luck that something awful like that would happen to me.

Off to attempt accounting project again.

Update:
So I finished my accounting project and just need to revise it. Dwight stopped by after play practice. That was really nice, because I won't see a lot of him until after play is over.

I should probably mention that Dwight got accepted to LVC and was awarded the Vickroy scholarship. That's kind of nice because maybe that will persuade his parents that he should go to LVC with me. That would be very nice...

previous & next