--jabbing myself in the head with a ballpoint pen--
11:21 pm & Mar. 05, 2004

Ahhh! Mr. Fowler is trying to kill me by confusing me. The man has a habit of talking in circles and as we write down cues, he continually changes his mind. Not only that, I must agree with Steve that there is an awful lot of drama that goes on during the musical. But, truth be told, I could care less about it. It always happens and it always blows over afterwards. Why stress about it? I've just stopped caring about unnecessary issues that truly don't concern me.

Elsewhere in my life, the Monthly Monster came to visit me today. For some reason, the worst part always comes at lunchtime. I get super dizzy and get cramps that could make a horse double over in pain. After done eating, I stood to take my tray up, but Dwight took my tray to take to the garbage can.

Let me explain the significance of this. I paint Dwight as a "whipped" boyfriend at my lunchtable. I nag him, harass him, and abuse him during lunch. None of it serious, of course, but done as a form of tough love. In spite of my hideous behavior, he still continues to act like a gentleman. He still continues doing nice things for me, although he can't really ask for anything in return. How did I stumble across someone so grand?!

Luckiest girl in the world... I am.

previous & next