--did I run outside to kiss the rain?--
10:11 pm & Jul. 06, 2003

Tomorrow is the first day off from work in about over a week. Today was supposed to be the finale for fireworks down by the Riverfront, but it stormed, so it got postponed for tomorrow. I closed and had to wait for a ride from my parents outside in the rain. Pathetically enough, I love the moment every time I close.

Subway is located directly across from train tracks and there is almost constantly some kind of activity going on. Sometimes it is just tractors driving around or a lone engine sluggishly cruising down a track. Although a lot of people complain about the industrious site to be an eyesore, I like hearing the trains from my bedroom and it like it even more as I wait for my ride. The feeling of being completed with the day's obligations, the night sky, the lightening, the raindrops... all of it combined into the best feeling.

It was just me, my thoughts, and the trains.

previous & next