--one world was not enough for two--
6:05 pm & Sept. 22, 2003

My head is resonating with pain. In spite of Isabel, I managed to get my scalp sunburned last Saturday during marching band practice before the exhibition. ((On a side note, we did a fabulous job! We had the crowd standing and cheering. I cheesed a grin as I conducted that night.)) By today, my scalp is half red and white, some skin peeling and the rest still healing. I would try to hide it if it didn't throb so badly when I pull it back.

Not only is my scalp burned, I had a huge mirror crack me in the head after band. I had my backbag in front of a mirror propped up on a counter. I was putting away some music when I suddenly start seeing stars. My first thoughts were embarrassed as I wondered who had all just seen me get destroyed by an inanimate object.... then the physical pain came.

Other than that, life is peachy. I annihilated everyone's performances today during Drama. I don't mean to toot my own horn, but I seriously am a better actress than those people in drama. Most were unprepared, except for Dane and me. Unfortunately, I was visiting the girl's lavatory while Dane performed, but I still had a better grade than him ((by three points, baby)). Cassie surprised me as she did not do as well as I had expected. I could tell she knew her character, but she still didn't do her best - and I know she's a good actress! Oh well, it might have just been an off day.

I'm off to take 5 Advil and hope the pain in my head subsides.

previous & next