--i have learned that even landlocked lovers yearn for the sea like navy men --
9:53 pm & Feb. 13, 2006

Today was not such a great day due to Maynard, but I don't feel like going into it because I finally finished being frustrated and disappointed for the day.

Instead, I'm gonna announce that I got my first Valentine of 2006 in my email. Colin sent me one and it made me smile a lot. All it said was "Happy Valentine's Day" and, after having such a hard day, it felt pretty fantastic to smile at such a thoughtful gesture. Honestly, little things matter a lot to me and I always appreciate them.

Also, I've come to the realization that Katie is my kindred spirit. Today in Ethics, we were discussing what Aristotle considers a virtuous friendship and the characteristics of labeling a friendship as such. Well, Katie is my virtuous friend and I really hope she will always be.


Do you hear this, Katie? You better take this as the biggest compliment of your life! Haha.

Happy pre-emptive Valentine's Day!

previous & next