--so happy hearing from you... or not--
5:26 pm & Mar. 08, 2004

I have a problem. I need at least 13000 dollars for Dickinson and I depended on the ROTC paying it. Here's the problem: I'm disqualified from the ROTC. Was it SAT scores? Maybe it was my past drug problem back in 10th grade? NO!! It was my goddamned HEARING!! :: cries bitterly ::

I depend on my hearing everyday. I play piccolo and flute. I have chorus every day. And, evidently, my hearing is unsatisfactory for the ROTC. What a defeat!!

So far, I have no money towards college. I have only filled out one other scholarship for a measly thousand. According to FAFSA, I don't qualify for any free money or grants. However, my mother's job is firing people left and right and she might be next. My father refuses to help me out with money, always claiming he doesn't have any [what a lie].

What am I to do?!

previous & next