--you're the lucky one--
12:37 am & Nov. 23, 2006

Thanksgiving. The time I become incredibly family-driven and grateful for the people that put up with my shit. This year is different though.

First off, we're having dinner in the evening, something that has never happened in the history of my father's family.

Secondly, all significant others have been invited along with a few outsiders. I love parties.

Lastly, the makeup of my family has changed. Without going into terrible detail, my aunt and uncle are getting divorced and this makes the second divorce on my father's side of the family (basically the only family I know - mom's is in Vietnam). However my parents have been having unbelievable issues this year as well. It's almost a regrouping of sorts.

I can tell everyone is feeling a little lost and confused (understatement) with all the crazyness of this "interesting" year. See my first entry of the year to understand my premonitions. The nice part is that it is almost over and, in spite of all the shit hitting the fan and spraying its disgusting sludge all over me, my love and my loyalty for my family has not dwindled.

Happy Thanksgiving.

previous & next