--the Rhine gives its gold to the sea--
11:48 pm & Oct. 22, 2004

It's funny. It seems as soon as I bitch about something, it magically becomes solved! I complained about not having a social lfie and I went to the East football game and hung out with people... I have a tangible social life now. Wow.

The other, health-related issues can partially be attributed to the Day One of the Monthly Monster. I'm thrilled about that. :: rolls eyes ::

My great-Uncle Bernie is in the hospital. When I first heard about it, I didn't give much thought. Uncle Bernie tends to up end there a lot. He was doing really badly for a while though; he couldn't even talk or open his eyes. Well, my father saw him today and Uncle Bernie showed his first sign of recovery ((he has heart problems)). My dad told me the first thing Uncle Bernie spoke was, "How is Christine doing in school?"

This was a little on the unexpected side. Uncle Bernie was never a really big part of my life. I always liked visiting him and seeing his beagle, Bailey ((The Great Mouse Detective was a favorite movie of his)), but it's not that he's influenced my life immensely. So my father telling me about Uncle Bernie asking about me is a little daunting. Honestly, I'm flattered that I'm a big concern for him, but I don't need the added pressure.

This is sounding heartless, but I swear that it is not. Uncle Bernie is really old and unwell; he has been since I first remember him. It's just that my life is easier handled when I can just ignore anything not immediate in my life. This is starting to sound worse now....

I give up on talking for tonight.

previous & next