--here's to us fools who have no meaning... i tip my glass to you--
1:36 pm & Jun. 08, 2005

Lately my parents have been getting really pissy with me for no reason that I can determine. Yesterday, my father made some remark that implied that I do nothing around the house. Utterly flabbergasted, I just looked at him. I had spent three hours cleaning the downstairs yesterday and here he was trying to claim I'm lazy. Whaaa....???

My lesson there is that I will be doing a bit more around the house just because I really don't want them in bad moods -- especially since I've been in such a good mood lately. Since when did I become so nice to my parents?

I made a mixed cd for Katie and me (she needed to be introduced slowly in the wonderful world of Less Than Jake). It's one hell of a mix, too. It sings of everything summer should be: friends, goofing around, heartaches, drinking, partying, driving around aimlessly, dreaming, doing absolutely nothing... Yeah, I even impressed myself on my good taste in music.

After days of going out and doing things with people, yesterday and today I have been feeling quite the homebody. I think I need to recuperate after so many crazy times. I'm in hibernation mode.

After all, I have to be all rested up for dancing!

previous & next