--i guess she's in love with the whole damned world--
1:48 pm & Jun. 09, 2005

So I have discovered a GORGEOUS new singer by the name of Ben Jelen. The real hook is that he has a song entitled "Christine" so, of course I have to loooove his stuff!! I highly suggest you check out his stuff because you won't be disappointed! By the way, I drool for guys who sing and play instruments at the same time...

I cleaned the kitchen today, but my mother came home for lunch in the middle of it so it took a bit longer than necessary. However, they can't claim I don't do anything around the house when she's seen me cleaning with her own damned eyes.

Yesterday, I had chilled at my grandmother's house for the first time since Easter. She agrees with me that my parents are picking on me purposely -- which is nice to know that I'm not just imagining it. My grandmother is helping me twofold by letting me escape to over there whenever I need to and I'm going to be fixing up her house to get even more cash into my pockets. Whooo! I may not be as broke as I feared! She's going to give me a list of things to do by next week. Sweet.

After two days of avoiding a social life, I'm all ready to get back to it. I think it's the haircut that's making me want to go out. Someone has to admire it!! :: winks ::

Anyway, Katie and I have plans to get all prettied up tonight and go boy-scoping. We probably won't actually talk to any guys, because we get pretty silly when we hang out and that seems to be a guy-repellent... however, we can still look and critique, right? Unfortunately she doesn't get off work until 5:30 or 6. :: pouts :: But I'm going to have to remember to bring a camera and take lots of pictures. I love pictures.

Tomorrow, I may or may not have lunch with Dan. We haven't hung out for over a week and I'm not exactly regretful about that. He's a great guy, but kind of a downer and, believe you me, I don't need any help in that area.

Outtie like clam chowdie... that was lame. >_<

previous & next