--you're paranoid of every sound--
3:16 pm & Jun. 10, 2005

Katie and my boy-scoping adventure turned out to be kind of spoiled by a quick thunderstorm and ended up just being a boy-bashing session. Evidently, the Harrisburg area is a little dry on the good-looking guy department. We ended it with pie at the Capitol Diner with our soon-to-be friend, Jonathan (we're going to stalk him until he is our friend).

I came back from hanging out with Dan just a little bit ago. He is quite the Eeyore and I have a feeling he's actually proud of that fact, which is just weird. That and I'm beginning to think he's a closet-case... he's got that mindset that reminds me strongly of Josh. Or I could be completely wrong. Whatever.

ANYWAY... I work tonight and I'm in no hurry for that. It's going to be hot and boring and my hair will look like crap (yes, that can spoil any good mood of mine).

UPDATE:


Work was soooooo freaking hot. I was one step away from stripping down in the bathroom (the only air conditioned place in the kitchencarryout area). I'm not normally a skimpy dresser, but the clothes will be few in the upcoming months.

When I got home, my father showed me my awards packet from LVC to give me an idea how much money I'm going to need to save. I discovered I have a new scholarhip and I don't have a clue how it was granted to me. It's not very big, but, hell, do you honestly think I'm going to argue with more free money???

Oh, but here's where my night goes from "pretty good" to "freaking awesome." I get a text message from Ryan and we're going to a jazz concert on Sunday down in Harrisburg. Um... freaking awesome?? I think so!! The only thing I'm worried about is that there is a chance it's going to rain and it's supposed to be an outside event. I'm so glad that Ryan gave me a heads up on this because I haven't heard a word about it at all and I'm usually pretty good at knowing the events down in Da 'Burg. :: runs around screaming in her excitement :: I'm never going to get to sleep tonight.

So. Damned. Excited.

previous & next