--always someone cooler than you--
12:06 pm & Jun. 12, 2005

I'm in love with Ben Folds. No lie. I was watching some videos at vh1.com and the videos were him with just a piano. His fingers were amazing to watch and he has an awesome voice. The reason I love him more than my newfound Ben Jelen: Ben Folds has the nerdy-cynical aspect that I mysteriously find soooo attractive. He may not be anywhere nearly as hot as Ben Jelen, but Folds makes me melt more. Must be his songs...

Anyway, I'm hanging out with Aaron in about an hour and he's gonna teach me how to play my guitar. Aaron is so freaking cool.

Then off to work I go. It's supposed to be like 90 degrees today, so that means the kitchen is going to feel like... oh well over 100 degrees because of that gigantic oven in the middle of the room. I'm going to lose so much weight from being in that sauna... not that I'm trying to lose weight.

And if everything goes according to plan, I should be chilling with Ryan later tonight. However, with him, you never know! :: crosses fingers and holds her breath ::

I bought a cute jacket yesterday that I can't wear... it's sad.

previous & next