--today melts to yesterday's melodies--
9:09 am & Jun. 13, 2005

Okay, time for the results of yesterday's planning. Aaron indeed teach me some guitar stuff, although, it ended with me feeling like a dork as he is talented and I am not. By the way girls, if you're into nerdy guys who play guitar, Aaron is your man.

Work was really slow and I got to go home early. Awesome.

I was kind of surprised my parents were so nice about letting me hang out with Ryan so late last night. They are usually really uptight about letting me stay out past midnight. My mother gets really paranoid and hovers over the phone until I tell her that I'm heading home. I mean, thanks for being concerned, Mom (I was not being sarcastic either).

Anyway, we were going to go to a jazz concert, but we got there really late and neither of us wanted to really just sit there. Instead, we pick up some drinks and head to his friend's -Megan - apartment. I had met Megan and Kevin before, but I met three new people (Ron, Dan, and some hippie girl whose name I can't remember... she was weird) and they were all pretty nice. I got a green Freeze-Pop so I can't complain.

Best moment of yesterday? When Ben Folds played directly after Ben Jelen on Ryan's mixed cd. Amazing, I tell you, amazing.

Freaking fantastic day.

previous & next